2012 Conference Scholarships

Each year the Colorado-Wyoming Association of Museums (CWAM) awards scholarships to support the attendance of the CWAM Annual Conference. The 2012 Annual Conference is in Dubois, Wyoming, May 10-13, 2012.

The deadline for applications is March 23, 2012.

Award recipients will be notified by March 30, 2012.

Each scholarship recipient will receive a conference registration fee waiver plus a cash grant of $200 to help offset expenses.

This year, in an effort to help diversify the types of museums participating in our organization, CWAM extends a special invitation to institutions such as archives, botanic gardens, cultural centers, libraries and zoos to apply for a scholarship to attend our annual conference. This scholarship will be awarded to the institution itself; which may use it to send one person to the Annual Meeting, or use the funds to offset the cost of sending more attendees.

Scholarship recipients will be required to attend the Opening Session of the annual conference, as well as the Business Lunch, during which they will be recognized. Following the conference, scholarship recipients are also required to write a short article for the CWAM newsletter covering a session they attend at the annual meeting.

Applicants are required to complete the application form, submit a letter of support from their institution’s director, board member, or other supervising authority (such as a faculty advisor) and compose a brief essay explaining how they will benefit from attending the meeting and how they will apply what they learn at the meeting at their institution.

Details and the scholarship application form can be found here or in the Annual Meeting Packet:

2012 CWAM Scholarship Application (Word)

2012 CWAM Scholarship Application (PDF)


For questions please contact Fay Bisbee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(Spamcheck Enabled)